Highlights from the 2018-2019 Financial Report

Thank You to Our Funders

Association of Canadian Community Colleges
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Bank of Nova Scotia
Community Foundation of Nova Scotia
Employment & Social Development Canada
Employment Nova Scotia
Halifax International Airport Authority
Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters
Immigration, Refugees & Citizenship Canada
J & W Murphy Foundation
Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency
Nova Scotia Department of Communities, Culture & Heritage

Nova Scotia Department of Community Services
Nova Scotia Department of Education
Nova Scotia Department of Labour & Advanced Education
Nova Scotia Office of Immigration
Nova Scotia Tourism Human Resource Council
Ottawa Community Immigration Services Organization
Royal Bank of Canada Foundation
St. Francis Xavier University, Centre for Employment Innovation
Toronto Dominion (TD) Bank
United Way

ISANS Board of Directors


Catherine J. Woodman – Chair
Senior Consultant, Knightsbridge Robertson Surrette;
Part-Time Faculty, Mount Saint Vincent University

Rosalind Penfound – Vice Chair
Vice President, Academic, NSCC

Lilani Kumaranayake – Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Director, Finance and Treasury Board

Alan Blyth – Board Member
Project Manager, Atlantic Central

Amanda Whitewood – Board Member
Chief Operating Officer, IWK Health Centre

Christine Qin Yang – Board Member
International Relations Officer, Nova Scotia Department of Intergovernmental Affairs

David Nurse – Board Member
Counsel, McInnes Cooper

Dianne Taylor-Gearing– Board Member
President, NSCAD University

Leo Artalejo – Board Member
Communications Strategist, Facilitator & Coach

Peter Moorhouse – Board Member
President & CEO, Better Business Bureau, serving the Atlantic Provinces

Saeed El-Darahali – Board Member
President and CEO, SimplyCast

Sara Abdo – Board Member
Coordinator, Disabilities Support Program, ISANS

Jennifer Watts
Chief Executive Officer, ISANS